Team Information

Location: Centreville, VA

The Sills Air Range at the Arlington Fairfax Chapter of the Izaak Walton League of America (AFC-IWLA).

Host of seven Potomac High School Rifle League (PHSRL) teams (Centreville, Fairfax, Lake Braddock, Robinson, West Springfield, Woodson and the Mavericks). Also used by the NoVA Sharpshooters and Arlington-Optimist Acorns shooting clubs.

Host of multiple matches per year, to include the PHSRL Regional, air pistol matches, CMP matches, NRA matches, and USA Shooting matches. See website calendar for details.

Open Practices

Monday 4:00 - 8:00pm

Friday 5:30 - 9:00pm

Open practices are available to all AFC-IWLA members, their guests, members of the public (for a limited number of visits).

Contact Information

External Website: afc-iwla-sillsairrange.org

Head Coach: Roger Thrasher

Phone Number: 703-789-7080

Street Address: 14708 Mount Olive Road, Centreville, VA 20122

Range Information

26 Megalink Electronic Firing Points for 10 Meter Air Rifle and Air Pistol.

A USA Shooting Certified Training Center (CTC).

Search:

League Record

League

Team Name

Record

Date

COF

National Air Pistol League

NoVA Sharpshooters

0 - 0

27 Jan-05 Apr 20

60 Standing

National Air Pistol League

NoVA Sharpshooters

5 - 3

28 Jan-07 Apr 19

40 Standing

National Air Rifle League - Precision Champions Division

Arlington Fairfax IWLA

2 - 5

24 Sep-11 Nov 18

40 Standing

National Air Pistol League

NoVA Sharpshooters

4 - 4

29 Jan-08 Apr 18

40 Standing

Upcoming Competitions

National Air Pistol League Preseason

Air Pistol

60 Standing

01 - 26 Jan 2020

PHSRL WSHS vs Mav, Feb 4, 2020

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Tue, 04 Feb 2020

Recent Results

PHSRL Lake Braddock v Mavericks 23 Jan 2020

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 23 Jan 2020

PHSRL WSHS vs Lake Braddock Jan 21, 2020

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Tue, 21 Jan 2020

Match 20 Jan 2020

Air Rifle

Training

Mon, 20 Jan 2020

BELAPM

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 19 Jan 2020

NVSS19jan20

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 19 Jan 2020

PHSRL Robinson vs West Springfield 15 Jan 2020

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 15 Jan 2020

PHSRL WSHS vs West Potomac Jan 14, 2020

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Tue, 14 Jan 2020

NVSS 12jan20

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 12 Jan 2020

Match 11 Jan 2020 Mavericks vs Wakefield

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 11 Jan 2020

PHSRL Lake Braddock v Washington-Liberty 11 Jan 20

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 11 Jan 2020

PHSRL - Yorktown VS WTWoodson

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 09 Jan 2020

2019-2020 Virginia Air Pistol JOSC

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 05 Jan 2020

NVSS0103

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Fri, 03 Jan 2020

NVSS 22dec19

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 22 Dec 2019

PHSRL CVHS vs Wakefield 21 Dec 19

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 21 Dec 2019

PHSRL Robinson vs West Potomac 21 Dec 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 21 Dec 2019

PHSRL Yorktown v Lake Braddock 21 Dec 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 21 Dec 2019

PHSRL_WashingtonLee_WTW_19DEC19

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 19 Dec 2019

PHSRL WSHS vs Centreville Dec 17, 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Tue, 17 Dec 2019

LBSS 14 Dec 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 14 Dec 2019

PHSRL Woodson vs Mavericks 14 DEC 19

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 14 Dec 2019

PHRSL Robinson vs WT Woodson 12 DEC 19

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 12 Dec 2019

PHSRL Robinson vs Wakefield Match 11 Dec 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 11 Dec 2019

VA Rifle JOSC 8 DEC 2019

Air Rifle

60 Standing

08 - 15 Dec 2019

Orion National Air Pistol League